Show as:

HARASTUHL online shop

  • HARA CHAIR NIE 04

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR NIE 01

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR NWL M-117

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR ZEN-LS 04

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR ZEN-LS 01

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR ZEN 04

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR ZEN 01

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR CAE 01

     769,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • HARA CHAIR LOB M-116

     849,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart
  • Arm and elbow protectors

     29,00

    including 19% VAT

    including shipping costs

    10% discount from 2 office chairs

    Add to Cart

Shows all 10 results

Orthopedic office chairs

What requirements does an orthopedic office chair have to meet? On the one hand, orthopedic office chairs prevent back problems. On the other hand, an orthopedic desk chair should alleviate existing back problems. In this category you will find orthopedic office chairs from HARA CHAIR that meet these requirements. Our specialist advisors will be happy to help you find the right office chair for you.

The orthopedic concept from HARA STUHL

“How can chairs become more functional and healthier for people?” - HARA STUHL has been working on answering this question for a decade now. Traditional office chairs consist of the chair legs, the seat and the backrest. But a rigid base is often not enough to effectively distribute the entire weight of the upper body. Circulatory disorders in the pelvis and pain in the spine are favored. Statically squeezed between the seat and the backrest, the back stiffens. The deep connective tissue becomes caked, the fasciae stick together, the irritated nerves become inflamed. Pain and annoying back problems are the result. In the worst case, there is a risk of wear and tear on the joints.

Certain orthopedic conditions must therefore be taken into account when sitting. In addition to the body dimensions, this also includes any orthopedic symptoms - such as a herniated disc or a stronger hollow back. Even the angle of the pelvis differs between men and women (65 degrees for men, 85 degrees for women). The body sizes are also different. Regardless of the overall height of a person, the length of the legs and torso are always different. It is therefore very important that an office chair can be orthopedically adapted to its user. The seat surface, seat depth, headrest, backrest, back cushions and armrests of an office chair should always be individually adjustable.

The orthopedic multiplication table

Orthopedic office chairs are medical aids that make sitting easier or, in some cases, even make it possible in the first place. What you need to know about an orthopedic office chair:

  • What is orthopedics? The ancient Greek term "orthopedics" means upright, right and straight. The medical field of orthopedics deals with malformations and diseases of the musculoskeletal system.
  • What does orthopedic office chair mean? The phrase "orthopedic office chair" expresses healthy, back-friendly sitting on a work chair. In this context, orthopedic means that the musculoskeletal system is given preventive support. Sitting on an orthopedic office chair prevents orthopedic ailments or makes sedentary work easier for existing orthopedic diseases.
  • For which orthopedic diseases is an orthopedic office chair recommended? An orthopedic office chair can be used as a medical aid in the event of an existing orthopedic condition such as a hollow back or after a herniated disc. An orthopedic office chair can also make long, sedentary activities easier or alleviate existing sitting discomfort in the case of orthopedic conditions such as Bechterew's disease or arthrodesis.
  • Do healthy people also benefit from an orthopedic office chair? The physique and dimensions of each person are individual. Even the skeleton of men and women is different. These anatomical features should also be taken into account when sitting. It is therefore important that an office chair can be adjusted orthopedically. In this sense, an orthopedic office chair is also useful for healthy people.
  • What are the characteristics of an orthopedic office chair? An orthopedic office armchair is optimally adapted to the body of the person sitting. The seat and back are designed in such a way that, among other things, they support the body's natural need for movement.

Attention, your orthopedic office chair should definitely have these additional functions:

  • A lumbar support in the backrest: The orthopedic lordosis support gives the lower back support. Also known as the lumbar support, the protruding cushion in the backrest supports the lumbar spine when sitting. Orthopedists refer to the natural curvature of the spine in the lower back as lordosis. If this curvature is more pronounced, it is called "hollow back" in orthopedic specialist jargon. An orthopedic backrest should therefore take the lordosis into account and offer support for the lower back region.
  • An orthopedic seat: A divided, dynamic seat enables moving sitting. Back pain is often a result of static rigid postures. If you sit motionless for a long time, you're doing your back a disservice. Orthopedists and physiotherapists have long recognized this. HARA CHAIR has also used this knowledge and developed the patented, split seat. This means that the office chairs from HARA CHAIR enable optimal orthopedic sitting. The flexible, movable seat modules allow more movement when sitting than any other chair.

Moving sitting

The orthopedic office chairs from HARA STUHL have been designed according to the latest scientific findings with a double substructure. The weight of the upper body is effectively distributed through the patented "original mechanism". The seat of a HARA CHAIR moves vertically to the pool. As a result, the HARA system adapts to the ideal angle of the pelvis for men and women alike. This reduces the pressure on the pelvis and spine and significantly improves blood circulation. The stable and comfortable posture prevents back pain in the long term.

And there's more: the cushions on the split backrest also adapt to the back at the optimum angle. The two back modules are infinitely adjustable in height and can also be adjusted laterally in order to achieve the best possible support for the back.

Individual orthopedic back support

The split seat is integrated in all office chairs from HARA STUHL. Only the orthopedic back support differs. For example, the NIE and NWL models are not only equipped with a split seat but also with a split backrest. This is not the case with the ZEN-LS, ZEN and CAE models, whose compact backrests mainly provide orthopedic support for the lumbar region. The HARA CHAIR model ZEN-LS even has an integrated upholstery. This lumbar support relieves the lumbar spine. The ZEN-LS model is particularly suitable for people with a light to strong hollow back or after a herniated disc. The ergonomic shapes of the ZEN and CAE models also support the loins as well as the shoulders and are very comfortable due to their padding. The CAE model, an executive chair, is ideal for tall and heavy people to sit on thanks to its wide seat, high backrest and stable construction.

Which model “the” orthopedic office chair is depends on your personal requirements. The body weight plays a role as well as the individual symptoms. If you have already had a herniated disc in the lumbar spine, you could benefit from a lumbar support. You can try for yourself at home with a rolled up towel or pillow whether you find the S-padding in the lower back comfortable.

Order your orthopedic office chair in the HARA STUHL online shop. Our staff will be happy to advise you and will contact you immediately by phone or email. Let us know your height and weight. And if you suffer from back problems, this information would also be relevant for choosing the right office chair.

We will check for you whether you have chosen the right HARA CHAIR model. We want to ensure that the model meets your ergonomic and orthopedic requirements. We will only send you your orthopedic office chair after a consultation.

Anzeigen als:

Es werden alle 9 Ergebnisse angezeigt

Orthopädische Bürostühle

Welche Anforderungen muss ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl erfüllen? Orthopädische Bürostühle beugen Rückenbeschwerden einerseits vor. Andererseits sollte ein orthopädischer Schreibtischstuhl bereits vorhandene Rückenleiden lindern. In dieser Kategorie finden Sie orthopädische Bürostühle von HARASTUHL, die diesen Ansprüchen gerecht werden. Unsere Fachberater helfen Ihnen gern, den passenden Bürostuhl für Sie zu finden.

Das orthopädische Konzept von HARASTUHL

„Wie können Stühle für den Menschen funktionstüchtiger und gesünder werden?“ – an der Beantwortung dieser Frage arbeitet HARASTUHL seit nunmehr einem Jahrzehnt. Traditionelle Bürostühle bestehen aus den Stuhlbeinen, der Sitzfläche und der Rückenlehne. Doch ein starrer Unterbau reicht oft nicht aus, um das gesamte Gewicht des Oberkörpers wirksam zu verteilen. Durchblutungsstörungen im Becken und Schmerzen im Rückgrat werden begünstigt. Statisch eingequetscht zwischen Sitz und Lehne, versteift der Rücken. Das tiefe Bindegewebe verbackt, die Faszien verkleben, die gereizten Nerven entzünden sich. Schmerzen und lästige Rückenbeschwerden sind die Folge. Im schlimmsten Fall droht ein Verschleiß der Gelenke.

Bestimmte orthopädische Gegebenheiten müssen daher beim Sitzen unbedingt berücksichtigt werden. Neben den Körpermaßen gehört auch ein eventuelles, orthopädisches Beschwerdebild dazu – wie etwa ein Bandscheibenvorfall oder ein stärkeres Hohlkreuz. Schon der Winkel des Beckens unterscheidet sich bei Männern und Frauen (65 Grad bei Männern, 85 Grad bei Frauen). Auch die Körpergrößen sind verschieden. Unabhängig von der Gesamtgröße einer Person sind die Länge der Beine und des Rumpfes immer anders. Deshalb ist es sehr wichtig, dass sich ein Bürostuhl orthopädisch an seinen Nutzer anpassen lässt. So sollten sich die Sitzfläche, Sitztiefe, Kopfstütze, Rückenlehne, Rückenpolster sowie Armlehnen eines Bürostuhls immer individuell einstellen lassen.

Das Orthopädie-Einmaleins

Orthopädische Bürostühle sind medizinische Hilfsmittel, die das Sitzen erleichtern oder in manchen Fällen sogar erst ermöglichen. Was Sie von einem orthopädischen Bürostuhl wissen müssen:

  • Was ist Orthopädie? Die altgriechische Bezeichnung „Orthopädie“ bedeutet aufrecht, richtig und gerade. Das medizinische Fachgebiet der Orthopädie befasst sich mit den Fehlbildungen und Erkrankungen des Stütz- und Bewegungsapparates.
  • Was bedeutet orthopädischer Bürostuhl? Die Wortgruppe „orthopädischer Bürostuhl“ drückt gesundes, rückengerechtes Sitzen auf einem Arbeitsstuhl aus. Orthopädisch meint in diesem Kontext, dass der Bewegungsapparat präventiv unterstützt wird. Durch das Sitzen auf einem orthopädischen Bürostuhl werden orthopädische Leiden vorgebeugt oder sitzende Tätigkeiten bei bereits vorhandenen orthopädische Erkrankungen erleichtert.
  • Bei welchen orthopädischen Erkrankungen empfiehlt sich ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl? Bei einem bereits vorhandenen orthopädischen Leiden wie beispielsweise einem Hohlkreuz oder nach einem Bandscheibenvorfall kann ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl als medizinisches Hilfsmittel zum Einsatz kommen. Auch bei orthopädischen Leiden wie Morbus Bechterew oder einer Arthrodese kann ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl längere, sitzende Tätigkeiten erleichtern oder vorhandene Sitzbeschwerden lindern.
  • Profitieren auch gesunde Menschen von einem orthopädischen Bürostuhl? Der Körperbau und die Körpermaße jedes Menschen sind individuell. Schon das Skelett von Männern und Frauen unterscheidet sich. Diese anatomischen Besonderheiten sollten auch beim Sitzen berücksichtigt werden. Daher ist es wichtig, dass sich ein Bürostuhl orthopädisch einstellen lässt. In diesem Sinne nutzt ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl auch gesunden Menschen.
  • Wodurch zeichnet sich ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl aus? Ein orthopädischer Bürosessel ist optimalerweise an den Körper des Sitzenden angepasst. Sitz und Lehne sind so konstruiert, dass sie unter anderem das natürliche Bewegungsbedürfnis des Körpers unterstützen.

Achtung, diese zusätzlichen Funktionen sollte Ihr orthopädischer Bürostuhl auf jeden Fall haben:

  • Eine Lordose-Stütze in der Rückenlehne: Die orthopädische Lordose-Stütze gibt dem unteren Rücken Halt. Auch Lendenwirbelstütze genannt, unterstützt das vorgewölbte Polster in der Rückenlehne die Lendenwirbelsäule beim Sitzen. Die natürliche Krümmung der Wirbelsäule im unteren Rücken bezeichnen Orthopäden als Lordose. Wenn diese Wölbung stärker ausgeprägt ist, dann heißt das im orthopädischen Fachjargon „Hohlkreuz“. Eine orthopädische Rückenlehne sollte daher die Lordose berücksichtigen und eine Stützung der unteren Rückenregion anbieten.
  • Ein orthopädischer Sitz: Eine geteilte, dynamische Sitzfläche ermöglicht das bewegte Sitzen. Rückenschmerzen sind oft eine Folge von statisch starren Körperhaltungen. Wer lange unbeweglich sitzt, tut seinem Rücken keinen Gefallen. Das haben Orthopäden und Physiotherapeuten längst erkannt. Auch HARASTUHL hat diese Erkenntnis genutzt und die patentierte, geteilte Sitzfläche entwickelt. Damit ermöglichen die Bürostühle von HARASTUHL ein orthopädisch optimales Sitzen. Die flexiblen, beweglichen Sitzmodule ermöglichen mehr Bewegung beim Sitzen als jeder andere Stuhl.

Bewegtes Sitzen

Die orthopädischen Bürostühle von HARASTUHL wurden nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen mit einem doppelten Unterbau konstruiert. Durch den patentierten „Originalmechanismus“ wird das Gewicht des Oberkörpers wirkungsvoll verteilt. Die Sitzfläche eines HARASTUHLs bewegt sich vertikal zum Becken. Dadurch passt sich das HARA-System dem idealen Winkel des Beckens von Männern und Frauen gleichermaßen an. Der Druck auf Becken und Wirbelsäule wird dadurch vermindert und die Blutzirkulation deutlich verbessert. Die stabile und komfortable Körperhaltung beugt langfristig Beschwerden im Rücken vor.

Mehr noch: Auch die Polster der geteilten Lehne passen sich dem Rücken im optimalen Winkel an. Die beiden Rückenmodule sind stufenlos höhenverstellbar und lassen sich auch seitlich anpassen, um die bestmögliche Unterstützung für den Rücken zu erzielen.

Individueller orthopädischer Rücken-Support

In alle Bürostühle von HARASTUHL ist die geteilte Sitzfläche integriert. Nur der orthopädische Rücken-Support unterscheidet sich. Die Modelle NIE und NWL sind beispielsweise neben der geteilten Sitzfläche auch mit der geteilten Rückenlehne ausgestattet. Anders die Modelle ZEN-LS, ZEN und CAE, deren kompakte Rückenlehne vor allem die Lendenpartie orthopädisch stützen. Das HARASTUHL Modell ZEN-LS hat sogar ein integriertes Polster. Diese Lordosenstütze entlastet die Lendenwirbelsäule. Besonders geeignet ist das Modell ZEN-LS für Menschen mit leichtem bis starkem Hohlkreuz oder nach einem Bandscheibenvorfall. Auch die ergonomischen Formen der Modelle ZEN und CAE unterstützen die Lenden ebenso wie die Schultern und sind aufgrund ihrer Polsterung sehr bequem. Das Modell CAE, ein Chefsessel, ist durch seine breite Sitzfläche, hohe Rückenlehne und stabile Bauweise für große und schwere Menschen zum Sitzen optimal.

Welches Modell „der“ orthopädische Bürostuhl ist, das richtet sich nach Ihren persönlichen Anforderungen. Das Körpergewicht spielt hierbei ebenso eine Rolle wie das individuelle Beschwerdebild. Falls Sie schon einen Bandscheibenvorfall in der Lendenwirbelsäule hatten, könnten Sie von einer Lordose-Stütze profitieren. Ob Sie die S-Polsterung im unteren Rücken als angenehm empfinden, können Sie zuhause mit einem zusammengerollten Handtuch oder Kissen selbst ausprobieren.

Bestellen Sie im HARASTUHL Online Shop Ihren orthopädischen Bürostuhl. Unsere Mitarbeiter beraten Sie gern und setzen sich umgehend telefonisch oder per E-Mail mit Ihnen in Verbindung. Teilen Sie uns Ihre Körpergröße und Ihr Körpergewicht mit. Und falls Sie unter Rückenbeschwerden leiden sollten, wäre auch diese Information für die Auswahl des passenden Bürostuhls relevant.

Wir prüfen für Sie, ob Sie sich für das richtige HARASTUHL Modell entschieden haben. Damit wollen wir sicherstellen, dass das Modell Ihre ergonomischen und orthopädischen Anforderungen erfüllt. Erst nach einem Beratungsgespräch schicken wir Ihnen Ihren orthopädischen Bürostuhl zu.