Office chair pension insurance

Rehabilitation before retirement, under this motto, the German pension insurance offers extensive services. Under certain conditions, this also includes grants for orthopedic office chairs.

Who is funding?

The German pension insurance pays for everyone who has 15 years of contribution periods or for whom the office chair is necessary as a medical service for rehabilitation. The employers' liability insurance association also subsidizes work aids after work or commuting accidents. And the employment agencies approve work aids for insured persons with less than 15 years of professional experience and without medical rehabilitation.

Who can submit an application?

If you work seated and your ability to work can only be maintained with an orthopedic office chair, you can apply for the costs to be covered. The benchmark is an impending disability, for example against the background of repeated inability to work due to neck and back problems, a rehabilitation measure or a disc operation.

How do I submit the application?

To subsidize an orthopedic office chair, you must fill out the two forms “G0100 Application for participation benefits for the insured person - Rehabilitation application” and “G0133 Appendix to the application for benefits for participation in working life - assumption of costs for aids and technical aids that are required to work due to disabilities” (here you can find the forms) to submit to the German Pension Insurance. In it you provide information about your employment relationship and whether you do your work standing, sitting or alternating. What special features the office chair should have must also be noted on the form. In order to obtain a HARA CHAIR, the description should be based on a three-dimensionally flexible chair that relieves the load on the intervertebral discs and the back and can adapt to the movements of the body.

What else is necessary?

You also need a medical certificate or the discharge report from rehab. Your treating doctor or orthopedic surgeon must write a medical report. This is the prerequisite for reimbursement. An orthopedic office chair does not have to be prescribed directly. However, the doctor should explicitly point out the conditions in the workplace. The pension insurance should take from the certificate that an orthopedic office chair is absolutely necessary to maintain and improve the state of health or for professional rehabilitation. The letter should show that the chair compensates for your limitations and that you can continue to work professionally with the orthopedic office chair. After a rehabilitation measure, you need the discharge report from the clinic, in which the need to purchase an orthopedic office chair is medically justified.

Do I need an invoice for the office chair?

No, the application must be made before the purchase, otherwise the entitlement will expire. However, a cost estimate from a qualified specialist dealer in the form of an offer should be enclosed with the application.

How much is the grant?

Each case is assessed individually. There is no fixed maximum amount. The amount of the reimbursement may vary. In most cases, the pension insurance pays a maximum allowance of 435 euros for an orthopedic office chair.

Where do I send the application to?

Send your documents with the completed application to the pension insurance, which will also send you your pension information: the Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund at Ruhrstraße 2 in 10709 Berlin.

What happens when I submit the application?

The pension insurance will forward your application to the medical service for review. The pension insurance will send the notification back to you.

Where can I find out more if I have any questions?

The employees of the Deutsche Rentenversicherung answer questions about the application on the service telephone on 0800-100048070.

Bürostuhl Rentenversicherung

Rehabilitation vor Rente, unter dem Motto bietet die Deutsche Rentenversicherung umfangreiche Leistungen an. Dazu gehören unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen auch Zuschüsse für orthopädische Bürostühle.

Wer bezuschusst?

Die Deutsche Rentenversicherung zahlt für alle, die 15 Jahre Beitragszeiten nachweisen oder bei denen der Bürostuhl als medizinische Leistung zur Rehabilitation notwendig ist. Auch die Berufsgenossenschaften bezuschussen Arbeitshilfen nach Arbeits- oder Wegeunfällen. Und die Arbeitsagenturen bewilligen Arbeitshilfen für Versicherte mit weniger als 15 Berufsjahren und ohne medizinische Rehabilitation.

Wer kann einen Antrag stellen?

Wenn Sie sitzend arbeiten und Ihre Arbeitsfähigkeit nur mit einem orthopädischen Bürostuhl erhalten bleibt, können Sie einen Antrag auf Übernahme der Kosten stellen. Der Maßstab ist eine drohende Erwerbsunfähigkeit, beispielsweise vor dem Hintergrund wiederholter Arbeitsunfähigkeit wegen Nacken- und Rückenbeschwerden, einer Reha-Maßnahme oder einer Bandscheibenoperation.

Wie stelle ich den Antrag?

Für die Bezuschussung eines orthopädischen Bürostuhles müssen Sie die zwei Formulare “G0100 Antrag auf Leistungen zur Teilhabe für Versicherte – Rehabilitationsantragzum” und “G0133 Anlage zum Antrag auf Leistungen zur Teilhabe am Arbeitsleben – Kostenübernahme für Hilfsmittel und technische Arbeitshilfen, die behinderungsbedingt zur Berufsausübung erforderlich sind” (hier geht es zu den Formularen) bei der Deutschen Rentenversicherung einreichen. Darin machen Sie unter anderem Angaben zu Ihrem Beschäftigungsverhältnis und ob Sie Ihre Arbeit stehend, sitzend oder im Wechsel verrichten. Welche speziellen Ausstattungsmerkmale der Bürostuhl haben sollte, muss ebenfalls auf dem Formular vermerkt werden. Um einen Harastuhl zu erhalten, sollte die Beschreibung möglichst auf einen dreidimensional beweglichen Stuhl lauten, der die Bandscheiben und den Rücken entlastet und sich den Bewegungen des Körpers anpassen kann.

Was ist noch notwendig?

Zudem brauchen Sie ein ärztliches Attest oder den Entlassungsbericht aus der Reha. Ihr behandelnder Arzt oder Orthopäde muss ein medizinisches Gutachten schreiben. Dieses ist die Voraussetzung für die Kostenerstattung. Direkt verordnet werden muss ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl zwar nicht. Allerdings sollte der Arzt ausdrücklich auf die Bedingungen am Arbeitsplatz hinweisen. Dem Attest sollte die Rentenversicherung entnehmen, dass ein orthopädischer Bürostuhl zur Erhaltung und Verbesserung des Gesundheitszustandes beziehungsweise zur beruflichen Rehabilitierung zwingend notwendig ist. Aus dem Schreiben sollte hervorgehen, dass der Stuhl Ihre Einschränkungen ausgleicht und Sie mit dem orthopädischen Bürostuhl auch zukünftig beruflich tätig sein können. Nach einer Reha-Maßnahme benötigen Sie den Entlassungsbericht der Klinik, in dem die Notwendigkeit zur Anschaffung eines orthopädischen Bürostuhls medizinisch begründet wird.

Benötige ich eine Rechnung für den Bürostuhl?

Nein, der Antrag muss vor dem Ankauf gestellt werden, da der Anspruch sonst verfällt. Ein Kostenvoranschlag eines qualifizierten Fachhändlers in Form eines Angebotes sollte dem Antrag aber beigelegt werden.

Wie hoch ist der Zuschuss?

Jeder Fall wird individuell beurteilt. Einen festen Höchstbetrag gibt es nicht. Die Höhe der Erstattung kann variieren. Meist zahlt die Rentenversicherung einen maximalen Zuschuss über 435 Euro für einen orthopädischen Bürostuhl.

Wohin schicke ich den Antrag?

Ihre Unterlagen mit dem ausgefüllten Antrag schicken Sie an die Rentenversicherung, die Ihnen auch Ihre Renteninformation zusendet: die Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund in der Ruhrstraße 2 in 10709 Berlin.

Was passiert, wenn ich den Antrag abgegeben habe?

Die Rentenversicherung leitet Ihren Antrag zur Prüfung weiter an den Medizinischen Dienst. Den Bescheid leitet die Rentenversicherung an Sie zurück.

Wo kann ich mich bei Unklarheiten erkundigen?

Fragen zum Antrag beantworten die Mitarbeiter der Deutschen Rentenversicherung am Servicetelefon unter 0800-100048070.